Asia Cup 2018: National team starts practice in UAE

UAE, Sep 12 (INP) – National cricket team on Wednesday has started practice for Asia Cup 2018.

Pakistani cricket team reached UAE on September 11 to participate in Asia Cup 2018.

Pakistan is scheduled to play its first group match against a qualifier on September 16 (and against India on September 19.

Asia Cup 2018 will feature India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan while the sixth team will be determined via a playoff that includes UAE, Hong Kong, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia and Oman.

The final of the tournament will be played on 28th of this month.

Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Imam ul Haq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Haris Sohai, Mohammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Usman Shinwari, Shaheen Afridi.