Australia-Pakistan friendship got re-established

ISLAMABAD, September 10 ((INP): The Australia-Pakistan Parliamentary Friendship Group has been re-established for the new Parliament in Australia following the federal elections in May 2019.
According to a message received from Canberra on Thursday, Mr. Rowan Ramsey MP has been elected as Chair while Mr. Andrew Giles MP has been elected as Vice-Chair of the Group.
President of the Senate, Senator the Hon Scott Ryan and Speaker of House, the Hon Tony Smith MP are also members of the Group.
The Group has a total of 26 members belonging to different political parties, States and Territories in Australia.
The High Commission for Pakistan thanks and acknowledges the members who have helped establish the Group, including the Chair and Vice-Chair and looks forward to continue working closely with the Group to further deepen our bilateral relationship.